My 4 Problems With Social Media

jvittorio

To begin, I’d like to make a disclaimer, so here goes..

Disclaimer: These following ‘problems’ are merely my perceptions and observations as a user who has ‘grown up’ with social media in my teenage years, they are not proven facts. I do not exempt myself from these, I unfortunately take part in them almost everyday.

Now that that’s out of the way, I find that these issues have not only had an effect on my life personally, but also how I interact with my friends and my wider Gen Y community.

1. The ‘Like’ System

The system of liking content on social media is one that makes perfect sense, those who write a status or post a photo are given a form of feedback through the simple click of a button. Now while you could think, ‘Yeah so.. what’s wrong with that?‘ I believe this system creates a…

View original post 1,179 more words

Leave a Reply

