Be More Than A Team Player

In grade school the number of group projects we had to do is hard to remember. Looking back I would guess it was once a week at least.

What I do recall is my teacher praising the team that worked best together. That message still resonates with me to this day.

However, I have come to realize my pursuit of being the best team member has an unexpected consequence. The expression “a jack of all trades is a master of none” now rings in my mind.

This ability like most things has be used in moderation to be successful in one field.

Leave a Reply

