Information overload: How do you cope?

I am sure I am not alone in being at times overwhelmed by the amount of information out here.

5 days a week for 8 hours a day I can be sitting on a chair staring at spreadsheets, brochures, and other items.

As a result there are times when I just can’t imagine another minute looking at things. I cope with information overload by getting

different information. By taking time to step away from my computer to interact with my co-workers or getting a tea I allow myself

the time to adjust to what I have learned and to process. It is recommended that a person have “5–minute break away from computer

operation in each hour“. So. What do you do to cope?

Leave a Reply

